One Less Mystery

After all my discoveries about Adolph Borreson, a second cousin to Emil and Gina’s children, another mystery is now solved: What did he look like? As of a couple weeks ago, we have a photograph of this younger Adolph in a stylish bowler hat.

Adolph BorresonThe person I have to thank for this photo is a daughter-in-law of his, Georgia Rossin. She and her sister-in-law, Adolph’s daughter Mabel Albrecht, are the two members of his family left in that generation. I have enjoyed several phone conversations with both of them and Georgia was gracious enough to share a rare find, a picture of our mystery man Adolph, born 1899 and died 1972.

I continue to work on gaps in his story, such as his World War II service mentioned in his obituary – and the question of another possible child born to his first wife near the end of their marriage.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Less Mystery

  1. Rita Sanger says:

    Hi Glenn,
    I just wanted to let you know that I just talked to my Aunt, Dorothy Kjos Every, and she asked me to email you her phone number in Onalaska 783-1723 and asked that you call her. She is having a “get together” tomorrow at her home at about 10:30 or 11:00-am and wanted to make sure you were invited. She received a call from our Estenson relatives from Pigeon and Whitehall and they are coming down tomorrow for coffee and conversation! My 3 Aunts and my Dad will also be there to share stories. Thank you Rita Sanger 787-1820

Leave a Reply

